presents

UK dates and venues

The currently available dates and venues for Trinity Rock & Pop exams are listed below. Dates for 2014 and 2015 are constantly being confirmed - check back to this page for details. You don’t need to contact the venues directly – you can enter for these exams online. Where available a local contact is listed for each centre who you can contact with any questions.

The closing date to enter for the exams in November and December in Scotland is 21 September, and in England and Wales is 28 September. The closing date for some sessions may be extended if there is space for more entries. If the date you want is still visible on the Enter section of the site then you can still enrol.

Where a session is listed as 'Week Commencing' the exams may take place on any day of the week including Saturdays and Sundays. Not all days in the week will necessarily be available, and the exact dates used will depend on demand. We are not be able to accommodate very specific requests for particular dates or times, but shall observe requests made to avoid a certain day as far as possible. All applicants should be aware that your application for an examination commits you to take the exam on one of the days advertised. See Trinity's Information and Regulations booklet for further details on examination procedures that apply to examinations entered through this website.

Please click on the link below to jump to centres in your region:

UK Examiner Visits

Northern Ireland

Scotland

Wales

East of England

East Midlands

London

North East

North West

South East

South West

West Midlands

Yorkshire and the Humber

 

UK Private Examiner Visits

Any school or teacher in the UK paying over £500 fees may run their own private centre through the Examiner Visit scheme.

 

 

Northern Ireland

Antrim
2014 Exam date: 28-29 November (closing date 5 October)

Local contact: Norma Logan, 028 25 878778, norma.logan@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Music Rooms, Antrim
Unit 19 Antrim Business Park, Enkalon, Antrim, BT41 4LD

Belfast
2014 Exam date: 27 November (closing date 21 September)

Local contact: Jack McLaren, 028 9071 8256, jackmclaren39@gmail.com

Dawson's Music
121-125 Royal Avenue, Belfast, BT1 1FF

Coleraine
2014 Exam dates: Week commencing 24 November (closing date 28 September)

Local contact: Howard Gillespie, 028 7035 2258, howard.gillespie@trinitycollege.co.uk

A C Electronics and Music 
10 Lower Captain Street, Coleraine, BT51 3DT

Newry
2014 Exam dates coming soon

Local contact: Keith Faloon, 07912 660452, keith.faloon@trinitycollege.co.uk

Downshire Road Presbyterian Church Hall
Downshire Road, Newry

 

 

Scotland

Aberdeen
2014 Exam dates: Week commencing 24 November (closing date 21 September)

For enquiries contact: Alison Bell, 01330 850740, alison.bell@trinitycollege.co.uk

Captain Tom's Rehearsal & Recording Rooms
15 Ann Street, Aberdeen, AB25 3LH

Edinburgh
2014 Exam datesWeek commencing 24 November (closing date 21 September)

For enquiries contact: Wallace Galbraith07967 222572, wallace.galbraith@trinitycollege.co.uk

Edinburgh College
Milton Road Campus, 24 Milton Road East, Edinburgh, Midlothian, EH15 2PP

Glasgow
2014 Exam datesWeek commencing 24 November (closing date 21 September)

For enquiries contact: Wallace Galbraith07967 222572, wallace.galbraith@trinitycollege.co.uk

Berkeley 2 Studios
93 Lancefield Street, Glasgow, G3 8HZ

Greenock 
2014 Exam datesWeek commencing 24 November (closing date 21 September)

For enquiries contact: Wallace Galbraith07967 222572, wallace.galbraith@trinitycollege.co.uk

West College Scotland
Greenock Campus, Finnart Street, Greenock, PA16 8HF

Perth
2014 Exam datesWeek commencing 24 November (closing date 21 September)

For enquiries contact: Wallace Galbraith07967 222572, wallace.galbraith@trinitycollege.co.uk

Clearwater Recording Studios
Shore Road, Perth, PH2 8BH

Stirling
2014 Exam dates23 November (closing date 28 September)

For enquiries contact: Brian Hurren01786 448417, info@planetkeys.co.uk

Stageworx Stage School
Millhall East, Stirling, FK7 7LT

 

 

Wales

Wales - Cardiff
2014 Exam dates to be confirmed

No local contact at this time, please contact Ron Griffith with any queries: 020 7820 6106, ron.griffith@trinitycollege.co.uk

Ty Cerdd - Music Centre Wales
Wales Millennium Centre, Bute Place, Cardiff, CF10 5AL

 

 

East of England

Basildon
2014 Exam dates: 22 November

Local contact: John Summerton, 01268 270066, john.summerton@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Music Academy, Basildon
Unit 4 Basildon Business Centre, Bentalls, Basildon, Essex, SS14 3F

Bedford
2014 Exam dates: Week of 17 November

Local contact: Jamesena Tait, 07840 908071, jamesena.tait@trinitycollege.co.uk

Priory Methodist Church
63 Newnham Avenue, Bedford, MK41 9QJ

Bishop's Stortford
2014 Exam dates: Week of 8 December 

Local contact: Clare Hale, 07814 951862, clare.hale@trinitycollege.co.uk

De Rosa Music, The West Wing, The Water House
Water Lane, Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire, CM23 2JZ

Broxbourne
2014 Exam dates: 18 December

Local contact: Clare Hale, 07814 951862, clare.hale@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Broxbourne School,
High Road, Broxbourne, Hertfordshire, EN10 7DD

Cambridgeshire
2014 Exam dates: 11-14 December

Local contact: Mark Aldous, 01223 891447, mark.aldous@trinitycollege.co.uk

Cambridgeshire Music, 
The Old School, Ermine Street North, Papworth Everard, Cambridgeshire, CB23 3RH

Chelmsford
2014 Exam dates: 5-6 December

Local contact: Denis Hill, 07709 603134, denis.hill@trinitycollege.co.uk

A. T. Music Group Studios
Unit 11 Rawlings Farm Buildings, Rettendon, Chelmsford, Essex, CM3 8DY

Norwich
2014 Exam dates: 12 December

Local contact: Katie Smith, katiesmith723@googlemail.com

Earth Studios 
Unit 9 Caston Industrial Estate, Salhouse Road, Norwich, Norfolk, NR7 9AQ

 

 

East Midlands

Grantham, Lincolnshire
2014: Start 9 December
2015: Spring exams start 10 March, Summer exams start 7 July

Local contact: Joy Bower, 01476 591359, joy.bower@trinitycollege.co.uk

Simmonds Music
Westgate, Grantham, NG31 6LT

Leicester
2014 Exam dates: 1-2 December

Local contact: Kate Thompson, 0116 2557492, kate@sheehans.com

Sheehan's of Leicester
58A London Road, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE2 0QD

Northampton
2014 Exam dates: 9-11 December

Local contact: Julie Clark, 01604 637117 or jclark@nmpat.co.uk

Northamptonshire Performing Arts Centre
125-129 Kettering Road, Northampton, NN1 4AZ

Nottingham
2014 Exam dates: 1-5 December

Local contact: Robert Parker, 0115 982 2790 or robert.parker@trinitycollege.co.uk

MLC - Academy
Unit 4, 38-40 Carrington Street, Nottingham, NG1 7FG

 

 

London

Bromley 
2014 Dates: November/December (exact dates confirmed after closing date).

Local contact: Sue Brown, 020 8467 1566 or sue@bymt.co.uk

Bromley Music Centre
Southborough Lane, Bromley, Kent, BR2 8AA

Islington
2014 Exam dates: 2 November (closing date 21 September)

Local contact: Jenny Melville, jenny.melville@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Planet Drum
The Crypt, St Mary Magdalene Church, Holloway Road, Islington, London, N7 8LT

Kilburn
2014 Exam dates to be confirmed

Local contact: Jenny Melville, jenny.melville@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Institute of Contempory Music Performance
Foundation House, 1A Dyne Road, Kilburn, London, NW6 7XG

Lambeth 
2014 Exam dates: 13-14 December

Local contact: Jenny Melville, jenny.melville@trinitycollege.co.uk

London Centre of Contemporary Music
Arches 140/141, Newport Street, London, SE11 6AQ

Sutton
2014 Exam dates: 1-5 December

Local contact: Jenny Melville, jenny.melville@trinitycollege.co.uk

Sutton Music Centre
35 St Nicholas Way, Sutton, Surrey, SM1 1JN

 

 

North East

Hartlepool
2014 Exam dates: 7 December

Northern School of Music
The White House, 4 Church Square, Hartlepool, Cleveland, TS24 7EQ

 

 

North West

Blackpool 
2014 Exam dates to be confirmed

Local contact: Alice Rosser, 07795 025705, alice.rosser@trinitycollege.co.uk

AKS School 
Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's, FY8 1DT

Blackburn 
2014 Exam dates: 6 December

Local contact: Alison Norman, 01254 677204, alison.norman@trinitycollege.co.uk

Elite School of Music 
159-161 Blackburn Road, Darwen, Lancashire, BB3 1ET

Isle of Man 
2014 Exam dates: 4-5 December

Local contact: Avril Pickard, 01624 835776, avril.pickard@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Music Centre, St Ninians Lower School
Heywood Avenue, Onchan, Isle of Man, IM3 3AR

Liverpool
2014 Exam dates: 1-5 December

Local contact: Paul Sheridan, 07717 597340, paul.sheridan@trinitycollege.co.uk

Learn Music
Bankfield Road, Stoneycroft, Liverpool, Merseyside, L13 0BD

Preston
2014 Exam dates: 9 November

Local contact: Chris Jopson, 01772 888136, info@jopsonmusicacademy.com

Jopson Music Academy
82a Wellfield Road, Preston, PR1 8SN

Stockport
2014 Exam dates: 6 December

Local contact: Alan Cope, 01625 614451, alan.cope@trinitycollege.co.uk

Cheadle Hulme School
Claremont Road, Cheadle Hulme, Stockport, SK8 6EF

 

 

South East

Bracknell
See Newbury or Swindon

Brighton
2014 Exam dates: Weekends 22-23 and 29-30 November

Local contact: Rowena Alameddine, 07776 304960, rowena.alameddine@trinitycollege.co.uk

Access to Music
Enterprise Point, Melbourne Street, Brighton, BN2 3LH

Bromley 
2014 Dates: November/December (exact dates confirmed after closing date).

Local contact: Sue Brown, 020 8467 1566 or sue@bymt.co.uk

Bromley Music Centre
Southborough Lane, Bromley, Kent, BR2 8AA

Canterbury 
Coming in 2014

Local contact: James Wilford, 01227 456331, jwilford@ymscanterbury.co.uk

Your Music Canterbury 
Simmonds Road, Wincheap Estate, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 3RA

Chichester
2014 Exam dates: 18-19 December
2015 Exam dates: 20 March, 10 July, 4 December

Local contact: Jennifer Flatman, 07803 584731, jennifer.flatman@trinitycollege.co.uk

Jam Studio
Unit 5, Littlemead Business Centre, Chichester, PO20 2EU

Newbury
2014 Exam dates: 23 & (if needed) 24 November

Local contact: Tim Walters, 07824 512009, tim.walters@trinitycollege.co.uk

Hogan Music
Winchcombe, 123-126 Bartholomew Street, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 5BN

Oxford
2014 Exam dates: 2-3 December

Local contact: Megan Hooper, 01865 762741, megan.trinityexam@btinternet.com

Oxfordshire Music Rooms
Home Farm, Berrick Road, Chalgrove, Oxon, OX44 7RQ

Romsey
2014 Exam dates: 14 December
(closing date 5 October)

Local contact: Diane Williams, 07758 379934, diane.williams2@ntlworld.com

The Lantern Theatre, Mountbatten School
Whitenap Lane, Romsey, Hampshire, SO51 5SY

Shoreham by Sea
2014 Exam dates: 26-28 November
2015 Exam dates: 16-20 March, 29 June-3 July, 30 November-4 December

Local contact: Danielle Ash, 01273 465122, grades@sussexmusic.com

Sussex Academy of Music
Unit 10, Riverside Business Centre, Brighton Road, Shoreham by Sea, West Sussex, BN43 6RE

Tunbridge Wells
2014 Exam dates: 4-5 December

Local contact: Julie Parker, 01732 360388, trinityexams@musicstation.pro

MusicStation
3 Bank Street, Tonbridge, Kent, TN9 1BL

Woking
2014 Exam dates: 10-11 November

Local contact: Neal Leggett, 07766 555218, neal@poprox.co.uk

WaterRat Studios
Unit 1, The Depot, Monument Way East, Woking, GU21 5LY

 

 

South West

Bath
2014 Exam dates: 27 November

Local contact: Janette Pearson, 01225 331138, janette.pearson@trinitycollege.co.uk

Stage 2 Studios 
Unit 13 Brassmill Enterprise Centre, Brassmill Lane, Bath, BA1 3JN

Bournemouth / Poole
2014 Exam dates: 1-2 December

Local contact: Eileen Hayes, 01202 760336, eileen.hayes@trinitycollege.co.uk

Absolutemusic Studios
Knighton Heath, 855 Ringwood Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH11 8NE

Bristol
Exact dates used will depend on demand
2014 Exam dates: 10-12 November
2015 Exam dates: 9-11 March, 15-17 June, 9-11 November

Local contact: Nicola Harbour, 0117 9864805, grahame.harbour@blueyonder.co.uk

Factory Studios
Unit 23 Barton Hill Trading Estate, Maze Street, Bristol, BS5 9TQ

Exeter
2014 Exam dates: 29 November

Local contact: Alison Burnett, 01395 272401, alison.burnett@trinitycollege.co.uk

Exeter School Music School
Victoria Park Road, Exeter, Devon, EX2 4NS

Gloucester
2014 Exam dates: Week of 9 December

Local contact: Christine Lundegaard, 01452 616962, christine.lundegaard@trinitycollege.co.uk

Colwell Arts Centre
Derby Road, Gloucester, GL1 4AD

Plymouth
2014 Exam dates: 27-28 November

Local contact: Olwen Knowles, 01752 661899, olwen.knowles@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Soundhouse, Tor Bridge High
Miller Way, Estover, PL6 8UN

Radstock
Moved to Westbury, Wiltshire for 2014 - see below

Sturminster Newton
2014 Exam dates: 3 December

Local contact: Eileen Hayes, 01202 760336, eileen.hayes@trinitycollege.co.uk

Sturminster Newton High School
Bath Road, Sturminster Newton, Dorset, DT10 1DT

Swindon
2014 Exam dates: week of 10 November

Local contact: Marcia Scales, 01793 823510, libra@hpscales.eclipse.co.uk

Pegasus Brass Band Hall
Ermin Street, Stratton St Margaret, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN3 4RH

Torbay
2014 Exam dates: 20-22 November

Local contact: Joanna Walling, 07713 593869, info@jjsmusicschool.co.uk

JJ's Music School
11 St. Paul's Road, Newton Abbott, Devon, TQ12 2HP

Westbury, Wiltshire
2014 Exam dates: 29-30 November

Local contact: Suzanne Fiddes, 01761 434535, suzanne.fiddes@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Music Workshop
Madbrook Farm, Warminster Road, Westbury, Wiltshire, BA13 3RB

 

 

West Midlands

Birmingham
2014 Exam Dates: Week of 10 November

Local contacts:
Gary Walmsley, 0121 212 9642, gary@progress-academy.co.uk
Steve Smith, 0121 212 9642, steve@progress-academy.co.uk

Progress Music Academy
33-35 Northampton Street, Jewellery Quarter, Birmingham, B18 6DU

Shrewsbury
2014 Exam Dates: 11 and (if required) 12 December

Local contact: Pauline Reid, 07985 980878, trinity.paulinereid@gmail.com

Shrewsbury School
The Schools, Shrewsbury, SY3 7BA

Solihull
Further dates to be confirmed

Local contact: Andrew Bennett, 01527 528982, andrew.bennett@trinitycollege.co.uk

Lyndon Music Centre 
Daylesford Road, Solihull, B92 8EJ

Wolverhampton 
2014 Exam dates: 27-28 November

Local contact: Alyson Lewin, 07751 964156, alysonlewin712@btinternet.com

Wolverhampton Music School 
Graiseley Hill, Wolverhampton, WV2 4NE

Worcester 
2014 Exam dates: 30 November and 7 December

Local contact: Hannah Talbot-Cooper, 07748 636820, hannahtalbotcooper@hotmail.co.uk

The Elgar School of Music 
16-20 Deansway, Worcester, WR1 2ES

 

 

Yorkshire and the Humber

Doncaster
2014 Exam dates: Week of 8 December

Local contact: Angela Belbin-Wood, 01302 886444, angela.belbin-wood@trinitycollege.co.uk

Doncaster Jazz Centre
Beckett Road, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN2 4AA

Halifax
2014 Exam dates: 1-6 December 

Local contact: Geoffrey Atherton, 01422 824242, geoffrey.atherton@trinitycollege.co.uk

RAW Studios,
Emstead Works, Unit 10, Old Lane, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX3 5QN

Leeds
2014 Exam dates: Week 24 November

Local contact: Jane Howarth, 0113 266 5943, jane.howarth@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Old Chapel Studios,
The Old Chapel, Crossland Court, Czar Street, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS11 9PR

Scarborough
2014 Exam dates: Week 24 November
2015 Exam dates: Week 16 March, Week 22 June

Local contact: Peter Buckby, 07870 985545, peter@innovation-music.co.uk

Innovation Music,
4 St. John's Road, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO12 5ET

Sheffield
2014 Exam dates: 25-26 November

Local contact: Daniel Johnston, 07706 546519, jude1972@hotmail.co.uk

95 Mary Street
Sheffield, S1 4RT

Wakefield (Fitzwilliam)
2014 Exam dates: 13-14 November (the exact date used will depend on demand)

Local contact: Janet Hadjioannou, 07892 704845, janet.hadjioannou@trinitycollege.co.uk

Octaves Music Workshop
Church of the Resurrection, Wakefield Road, Fitzwilliam, Pontefract, WF9 5BP

 

2015-17 SYLLABUS

READY TO
STEP UP?

2014 BROCHURE

 

 

News & Events

7 Aug

New London location for Trinity’s central office

18 August will mark another milestone in Trinity College London’s development, with the move of its central office to the Blue Fin Building.Located

6 Aug

Hit the right key with the Trinity Rock & Pop transposition tool

Trinity has launched a free, online tool which will make life a little easier for singers taking Rock & Pop Vocal exams. For those who want to

12 Jun

New blog post about improvisation from the Rock & Pop Czar

In between delivering workshops around the world and running exam sessions in the Middle East, Tyler Smith, our Rock & Pop Czar, has penned a n